Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speaker I

Prof. Latif Ladid, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Founder & President, IPv6 FORUM ( )
Member of 3GPP PCG (Board) (
Founding Chair, 5G World Alliance ( ) 
Chair, ETSI IPv6 Industry Specification Group : 
IEEE Steering Committee Member: 5G, IoT
Chair, IEEE ComSoC IoT subcommittee ( )
Chair, IEEE ComSoC 5G subcommittee ( 
Vice Chair, IEEE ComSoC SDN-NFV subcommittee: 
Emeritus Trustee, Internet Society - ISOC (
IPv6 Ready & Enabled Logos Program Board ( 
World summit Award Board Member ( )
Research Fellow @ University of Luxembourg on multiple European Commission Next Generation Technologies IST Projects
Member of 3GPP2 PCG ( 
Member of UN Strategy Council
Member of Future Internet Forum EU Member States (representing Luxembourg) Luxembourg, June 2017

Keynote Speaker II

Prof. Dimitrios Georgakopoulos, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Prof. Georgakopoulos is the Director of the Key IoT Lab at the Digital Innovation Platform of Swinburne University of Technology. Before that was Research Director at CSIRO’s ICT Centre and Executive Director of the Information Engineering Laboratory, which was the largest Computer Science program in Australia.  Before CSIRO, he held research and management positions in several industrial laboratories in the US, including Telcordia Technologies (where he helped found two of Telcordia’s Research Centers in Austin, Texas, and Poznan, Poland); Microelectronics and Computer Corporation (MCC) in Austin, Texas; GTE (currently Verizon) Laboratories in Boston, Massachusetts; and Bell Communications Research in Piscataway, New Jersey. He was also a full Professor at RMIT University, and he is currently an Adjunct Prof. at the Australian National University and a CSIRO Adjunct Fellow. Prof. Georgakopoulos is an internationally known expert in IoT, process management, and data management. He has received 20+ industry and academic awards. His 170+ journal and conference publications, which include three seminal papers in the areas Service Computing, Workflow Management, Context Management for the Internet of Things (IoT), have received 12,400+ citations. Dimitrios’ research has attracted significant external research funding ($35M+) from various industry and government research funding agencies, ranging from DARPA and ARDA in the USA, to the Framework Program in the EU, to the Department of Human Services and 50+ industry partners in Australia.

Keynote Speaker III

Kuo-Hui Yeh, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan

Kuo-Hui Yeh (SM’16) is a Professor with the Department of Information Management, National Dong Hwa University, Hualien, Taiwan. He received M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Information Management from the National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taipei, Taiwan, in 2005 and 2010, respectively. Dr. Yeh has authored over 100 articles in international journals and conference proceedings. His research interests include IoT security, Blockchain, mobile security, NFC/RFID security, authentication, digital signature, data privacy and network security. Dr. Yeh is currently an associate/academic editor of IEEE Access, Journal of Internet Technology (JIT), Journal of Information Security and Applications (JISA), Security and Communication Networks (SCN) and Data in Brief (DIB), and has served as a guest editor for Future Generation Computer Systems (FGCS), IEEE Access, Mathematical Biosciences and Engineering (MBE), International Journal of Information Security (IJIS), JIT, Sensors and Cryptography. In addition, Dr. Yeh has participated in the organization committee of DSC 2018, SPCPS 2017, NSS 2016, RFIDsec’14 Asia and RFIDsec’12 Asia, and he has served as a TPC member of 30 international conferences/workshops on information security. He is a Senior Member of the IEEE.

Keynote Speaker IV

Prof. Yong Jin Park, University Malaysia Sabah, Malaysia

Yong Jin Park received B.E., M.E., and Ph.D. degrees in Electronic Engineering from Waseda University, Tokyo. From 1978 to 2010, he was a Professor at Hanyang University, Seoul.  He was also a Professor of Waseda University, Tokyo, during 2010-2016. He joined University Malaysia Sabah in 2016, where he is now a Professor of Faculty of Computing and Informatics. In addition, he was a Visiting Associate Professor from 1983 to 1984 in the Department of Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, and a Research Fellow at the Computing Laboratory, University of Kent, England, from 1990 to 1991. He joined to deploy Research & Development Network in Korea from the early stage in 1980s. Furthermore, he was one of founding members of the Open Systems Interconnection Association, which promoted standardization activities of communication networks in Korea, and the President from 1991 to 1992. He was the Chairman of the IEEE Seoul Section from 1999 to 2000 and the President of the Korea Institute of Information Scientists and Engineers (KIISE) in 2003. As international academic activities, he was the Director of the Secretariat of the Asia Pacific Advanced Network (APAN) from 1999 to 2003 and the Director of IEEE Region 10 concurrently holding a member of IEEE Board of Directors from 2009 to 2010. He served successively various IEEE committees such as Nominations and Appointment Committee, Conference Committee, Public Visibility Committee, and Ethics & Member Conduct Committee, and is now a member of Life Member Committee, Service Award Committee, Theodore W. Hissey Outstanding Young Professional Award Committee member, and Teaching Award Committee in IEEE as well as IEEE Region 10 Nominations & Advisory Committee. Currently he is a Professor Emeritus of Hanyang University and IEICE fellow. His research interest is the area of Computer Networks, especially Future Internet Architectures.





Supported by

Contact Method

Ms. Ming Chang

CCIOT 2019 conference secretary


Tel: +86-021-59561560

Submission Method

Electronic Submission System (PDF format)


1. Full paper (Click)
2. Abstract (Click)